personal best largemouth

Show off your best catches and river pics here! Of course you are free to post pictures anywhere, but stick the best of the best here and give us a little writeup too if you don't mind.

Moderator: BasserDrew

personal best largemouth

Postby ShakyWorm89 » Mon Jul 14, 2008 6:19 pm

fished the Broad over the weekend and caught this 5lb 4oz largemouth on a Pop-R. It was right towards the end of the float so it made the whole time worth it. a few casts before I caught the bass i broke my other rod that I had a buzzbait on. im sure glad i was too lazy to retie or i may have never caught her. Its great because i told LilPD that was my goal for the summer, a 5lb largemouth!

Image
"I will always know what underwear i was wearing when i caught that fish," LilPD RiverRat on his new personal best largemouth.

I am a certified "lipper"
ShakyWorm89
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 2:03 pm
Location: Mullins, SC

Postby BlackwaterBill » Mon Jul 14, 2008 8:29 pm

Congratulations
"I am by practice and predilection a top-water man. How I love to hear a rampaging bass wallop a capering surface plug!" Havilah Babcock from Monafilment Hates People
BlackwaterBill
 
Posts: 384
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 8:40 am
Location: Born & Live in GA, Reared in SC

Postby BasserDrew » Tue Jul 15, 2008 1:38 pm

Awesome fish Shaky worm! I hope to have my pics up soon.
BasserDrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 727
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 7:06 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC

Postby derekp » Wed Jul 16, 2008 1:40 am

Shaky, nice fish. Real nice.

TX for sharing,

Derek
derekp
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 10:50 pm
Location: Piedmont, SC

Postby FBMoche » Thu Jul 17, 2008 4:53 pm

Nice fish Shaky!
FBMoche
 
Posts: 179
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 9:08 am

Postby celticfisherman » Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:21 am

Congrats on a nice bass man!
Image
celticfisherman
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2008 9:55 am
Location: Madison, GA/ Bluffton, SC


Return to The SCRF Braggin' Board

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron